Week of Prayer for Christian Unity - Central Lakes Mission Community

Materials for the 2022 Week of Prayer for Christian Unity

Monday 24th Jan to Friday 28th Jan have been prepared by Middle East Council of Churches.  …

Daily on Zoom at 10am

 

5 sessions to be led by local Clergy

Monday                       John Dixon

Tuesday                       Beverley Lock

Wednesday                 Matt Hirst

Thursday                     Maggie Patchett

Friday                         Graham Ransom

For the zoom link please contact one of the above.

United services will take place on Sunday 30th Jan

in St Peter’s Church, Sawrey at 10am

and St Mary’s Church, Ambleside at 11am.

 

If you would like the full resource booklet, either download from 

 https://ctbi.org.uk/resources-for-week-of-prayer-for-christian-unity-2022/

or ask for a copy to be emailed to you. Printed copies are available if needed. 

 

Voices from Bethlehem

The Methodist Ecumenical Office Rome and the Methodist Liaison Office Jerusalem invite you to the webinar “Voices from Bethlehem: Christian Unity in the Birthplace of Jesus” on Friday, 21 January 2022 at 08:00 UK/09:00 Rome/10:00 Jerusalem.

The webinar celebrates the theme of the 2022 Week of Prayer for Christian Unity –

“we saw the star in the East, and we came to worship him” from Matthew 2 – which was selected by the Middle East Council of Churches. In this webinar Christian leaders from Bethlehem and environs will discuss the importance of Christian unity in contemporary times in Bethlehem, the birthplace of Jesus.

Speakers at the 90 mins Zoom webinar (all in English) are from various denominations and organisations in Israel/Palestine. For more details and to register, go to... 

https://meorome.org/2022/01/05/webinar-voices-from-bethlehem-christian-unity-in-the-birthplace-of-jesus/